top of page

Twenty20 Round Up

Group A

Winners – Hayfield

Runner Up – Pott Shrigley

Top Run Scorer – Erich Von Molendorff (Hayfield) with 96 runs

Top Performance – Harry Wyatt (Hayfield) with 60 from 52 balls v Pott Shrigley

Top Wicket Taker – Seth Mawhinney (Pott Shrigley) with 5 wickets

Top Performance – Logan Jeffs (High Lane) with 4 for 14 v Hayfield

Group B

Winners – Newton

Runner Up – Old Glossop

Top Run Scorer – Joel Ankers (Newton) with 133 runs

Top Performance – Joe Hall (Dove Holes) with 88 from 51 balls v Newton

Top Wicket Taker – Rob Adderley (Old Glossop) with 9 wickets

Top Performance – Rob Adderley (Old Glossop) with 4 for 5 v Stalybridge

Group C

Winners – Dinting

Runner Up – Tintwistle

Top Run Scorer – Smit Metha (Dinting) with 134 runs

Top Performance – Jacobus Hynes (Broadbottom) with 106 from 55 balls v Birch Vale

Top Wicket Taker – Sam Eaton (Broadbottom) with 7 wickets

Top Performance – Sam Eaton (Broadbottom) with 4 for 26 v Tintwistle

Group D

Winners – Woodley

Runner Up – Whaley Bridge

Top Run Scorer – George Holden (Whaley Bridge) with 166 runs

Top Performance – George Holden (Whaley Bridge) with 121* from 63 balls v Charlesworth

Top Wicket Taker – Dominic Nunn (Hazel Grove) with 8 wickets

Top Performance – Dale Jones (Whaley Bridge) with 5 for 15 v Chapel

Quarter Finals Sunday 7th August 2pm Start

Woodley v Old Glossop

Dinting v Whaley Bridge

Hayfield v Tintwistle

Newton v Pott Shrigley

Finals Day at Dinting

Sunday August 28th

254 views0 comments


bottom of page